Set the controls…

For the heart of the various musical and other artistic projects of David Little, including Lines of Silence and Smallhaus.

Latest release – Equinox 2 by Lines of Silence (releases 22/09/21).


Lines of Silence explores esoteric, conceptual and improvised compositions – with a move away from laptop-based electronics to more analogue instrumentation . The first Lines of Silence album, Terra / Aqua was released by TQN-aut in November 2020. The following Stations of the Sun project released largely improvised pieces at the turning of the seasons.

Lines of Silence is now signed to Dimple Discs – edited, remixed and remastered versions of Stations of the Sun tracks will be released in September (CD and download) under the same name.

Smallhaus started in 2015 after a number of years away from making music. Starting as a way to explore sound and music making outside of a traditional band format, initial experiments concentrated on manipulating found sounds and field recordings, alongside guitar and electronics. The sound developed to incorporate life-long influences from psychedelia, shoegaze and post-rock, along with electronica and ambient music. 

After the release of Nova in January 2021, Smallhaus is on indefinite hiatus.


Signed to Dimple Discs!

I’m delighted to announce that Lines of Silence has been signed to South-East London-based indie label Dimple Discs (home of The Undertones, Cathal Coughlan, Keeley and many more). Dimple Discs will be releasing Stations of the Sun in September 2022. This is an edited, remixed and remastered version of tracks recorded between 2020-21 and released …

Equinox 2

The Stations of the Sun series which started in December 2020 comes to an end on 22 September 2021 with the release of Equinox 2. Equinox 2 consists of one single 30 minute track of synth drones and processed glissando guitar. The starkest release so far, this was recorded in a day and consists of …